Skip to content

What a glorious day!

July 28, 2012
The nice blogger from i talk you talk…languages nominated this blog for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award“.
Yeeeaaahhh!!!!!!
Ok, I don’t think that I deserve any award yet and I doubt that this award really exists.
I think that’s just a trick to make your blog famous. But more traffic is always a good thing, so I will participate 😉
There are a few rules every blogger has to follow if he or she wants to  ̶̶g̶̶e̶̶t̶̶ ̶̶f̶̶a̶̶m̶̶o̶̶u̶̶s̶  win the award:
– Display the award logo on your blog. – already done
– Link back to the person who nominated you. – already done
– State 7 things about yourself.
– Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them. – Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.
7 short facts about myself you probably didn’t know yet:
1. I’m male
2. I can juggle (btw: juggling was the kick-off for my “project self-improvement”, which  makes me try to learn at least one new thing every year)
3. I’ve never managed to play an instrument (trying ukulele at the moment)
4. Not married, no kids
5. I’m interested in language, teaching and communication, but I often don’t like to talk
6. I don’t have any pets
7. I’m not a Yeti
Here are my 15 nominations:
1. selbstverständlich Sprachen lernen
2. a year of reading the world
3. the bright old oak
4. i talk you talk…languages
5. allmyhealth
6. Sylvia on tour
7. ripe ideas
8. Estlandblog
9. just your average linguaphile
10. my language list
11. `Can’t recommend this site anymore´
12. lebenslanges Studium, lebenslanges Lernen
13. speaking fluently
14. the difference
15. Fluent in 3 Month
From → allmylanguages

6 Comments
  1. italkyoutalklanguages permalink

    I also wondered about the award’s existence, but it seemed like a nice bit of fun! 😉

  2. Yes, so much fun, that my Twitter-account was suspended after I’ve notified one(!) blogger via Twitter about his nomination. 😀

    • italkyoutalklanguages permalink

      Oh no! Now I feel partly responsible! 😉

      • Haha! I’m afraid you are 😉

        🙂
        “Hello,
        Twitter has automated systems that find and remove multiple automated spam accounts in bulk. Unfortunately, it looks like your account got caught up in one of these spam groups by mistake.
        I’ve restored your account; sorry for the inconvenience.”

      • italkyoutalklanguages permalink

        Then I apologize and promise not to nominate you for anything else ever again! 😉

  3. Oh, no!
    Keep on nominating. I should learn how to handle such issues 😉

Leave a Reply

